Ronde Barber among first-time Pro Football Hall of Fame nominees

Last Updated: Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 11:29 PM EDT

Former Buccaneer Ronde Barber and Kathleen-native Ray Lewis are among 11 first-year eligible players for the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Also part of the 108 early nominees who are eligible for the first time, having been retired for five years when the class is chosen next February, are Randy Moss, Brian Urlacher, Donald Driver, Steve Smith (former Giant, Eagle and Ram), Steve Hutchinson, Matt Birk, Jeff Saturday, Richard Seymour and Kyle Vanden Bosch.

Ex-Bucs John Lynch and Simeon Rice are also on the list, as is Barber's twin brother Tiki.

The roster of nominees consists of 53 offensive players, 38 defensive players, five special teams players and 12 coaches. Modern era nominees will be reduced to 25 semifinalists in November and, from there, to 15 finalists in January.

During Super Bowl week, voters will discuss the finalists, plus senior nominees Robert Brazile and Jerry Kramer and contributors nominee Bobby Beathard. There is no set number for any class of enshrinees, though between four and eight new members will be selected.